When I met you!


Imagei had so much inside me i didn’t know

until i met you

i was all alone

i was fragile;ready to be broken

the soul that lies deep inside heart

all around even in desert

make me feel as if i can fly

even when em near to die

the power that comes from deep down

which has limitless roots

the only treasure i found on earth

the only thing which made me confident

confident to face the world,

instead of the unending challenges,

to go beyond the limits, even the world distracted me back

the ray of hope that rose when it was dark around

it was because of you

my soul

you made my life

heaven was away until i met you

but it was all there when i met you

it is soothing to listen to the voice from deep inside you

which would not have been possible with out you

i know you have always been mine

and i will never let you go away

For we have to go to the Creator

to Whom we belong

Will never let you alone

God has made you for me

i am you

and you are me

forever and ever!

Thank you God for every thing YOU made for me!

2 Comments

Filed under Poetry

2 responses to “When I met you!

  1. Pingback: Belonging to You Forever « Shafiq Haider Virk

  2. Syed / Australia

    I am seeing a lot shift toward spiritual side of religion, could be out of frustration for what is happening around people in Pakistan. Take dramas, they are focusing on love for Allah, or doing the wrong stuff while in love with Allah. Be spiritual all you want, Mullahs claim to be number 1, but covering your head or covering your face does not change the actual you, the issue here is the basics, if you do not honestly acknowledge your duties towards the faith, which includes, a non biased heart to start with, if you accept and respect the status of minorities, in other words, you show your humanity, you find balance in your haqooq ul ibaad, and the big one, little lies that just go out from our mouth like we breathe. I don’t want to bring up namaz roza sadqa cause if you are trying to tell a 25 years old about what it is, jeez that’s just sad. I see no change in the majority, I see no change in practice. I see a lot of “for show” acts. You can talk to Allah, He listens to everyone, but on what grounds you approach him? That is something that matters, always. Lamha-e-fikria for the Muslims now a days?? you bet !!!

    Parh Parh ilm kitaaban da, tu naam rakh lia qazi
    Hath vich phar kay talwaraan, tu naam rakha lia ghazi
    Makkay Madeenay ghoom aya tu naam rakh lia haji
    Bullay shah, tu ki haasil keeta?
    Jay yaar na rakhya razi?